SPACES 2018   


........................................................... QUICK LINKS & UPDATES...............................................................

Latest Update 1 : Non Paper Participants Registrations are open till 1-1-2018

The true sign of Intelligence is not Knowledge  but Imagination

Albert Einstein


                                                                                                                                                                     SPACES -2018   

Dr. B. Venkatraman

Director, HSD, IGCAR, Kalpakkam


 Dr.B.Venkatraman has over 32 years of experience specialized in NDE,QA and Raiation Protection.He has been primarily responsible for establishing the conventional and digital X-Ray and neutron radiography and thermal imaging facilities at Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic research(IGCAR),Kalpakkam and developing many NDE procedures and techniques which have been successfully implemented in the industries.He is presently Director,Health,Safety and Environment Group at IGCAR,Kalpakkam. He is a ASNT level-III in RT,PT,VT and NRT,Honorary Fellow of ISNT and Senior Professor,HBN1. 


Chairman, IEEE , Hyderabad section


Dr.M.Lakshminarayana joined Defence Electronics Research Laboratory, DLRL, Hyderabad, as Scientist 'B' in Jan 1981. With 34 years of R&D experience he retired from service on 30 April 2015 as Scientist 'H' (Outstanding Scientist), Associate Director DLRL and Programme Director, SAMUDRIKA. As Associate Programme Director of Programme SAMYUKTA, he was responsible for hand over and User exploitation of full Samyukta System. He is a Fellow of Institution of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers (IETE), Fellow of Institution of Engineers (India), Member of AOC, and a Senior Member of Institution of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, (IEEE) USA.Now he is chairman of IEEE Section AP and TS.

Chairman,IEEE, Guntur Sub-Section


Dr.P.Siddaiah , Professor , Dean ECE, Acharyanagarjuna University and Chairman, IEEE , Guntur sub-section received his Ph.D from JNTUH. He is the receipient of Seva Siromani award presented by UNESCO. He is a Editorial Member
and Reviewer for many International Journals and he has supervised 05 PhD dissertations, 38 M.Phil Thesis and also 12 research scholars are presently working with him for their doctoral degree. . He has published more than 113 + research articles in the refereed international, national journals and six books publications.

Vice-Chancellor,centurion university


 Dr. G.S.N. Raju  is the recipient of ‘The State Best Teacher Award’ from the Government of Andhra Pradesh in 1999 and ‘The Best Research Award’ in 1994. ¾ ‘National IETE Award’ for his best Research guidance in India from Hon’ble Union Minister for heavy industries Santosh Mohan Dev, Govt. of India, New Delhi in 2005. Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan Award for the Best Academician of the year 2007. “The National EMC Engineer of the Year Award”, 2008.  “Eminent Electronic and Communication Engineer” 2012 from Institution of Engineers (India) “National Award for Teaching Excellence” by Indus Foundation during Indo-American Education Summit & Expo 2013 in Hyderabad

Professor and HOD, ECE


Dr.V.S.V Prabhakar who has rich experience in academics and research being Graduated from Osmania University ,he did his Masters in VLSI design from LTH university, Sweden. He obtained his Doctoral  degree from JNTU Kakinada under the supervision of Prof K Lal Kishore.He also worked as Project officer in the Micro Electronics Laboratory at IIT Madras for 2 years and as Research Engineer in the NEAR project at Nano electronics laboratory ,LTH Sweden funded by European Semiconductor Society 

Dr. V. Rajesh
 Principal ASC & Professor ECE


Dr.V.Rajesh , Convener of Spaces 2018 received his Doctoral degree from Andhara University and present working as Principal, Academic staff college , Professor, Dept.of ECE, K.L.University. He has over 19 years of experience in signal processing, biomedical image processing teaching and research. He has published more than 60 + research articles in the refereed international and national journals also served as reviewer for reputed international journals.
He is the life member of IE, ISTE, ISTE, ISOI, and senior member of IEEE.

Dr. James M.Conrad,
Director, IEEE Region-3


James M. Conrad is currently a professor at the University of North Carolina at Charlotte. He has also worked at IBM, Ericsson/Sony Ericsson, and BPM Technology.  Dr. Conrad is a Professional Engineer, a Senior Member of the IEEE and a Certified Project Management Professional (PMP).  He is also a member of Eta Kappa Nu, the Project Management Institute, and the American Society of Engineering Education.  He has been elected to serve on the IEEE Board of Directors as Region 3 director for 2016-2017.  He is the author of numerous books, book chapters, journal articles, and conference papers in the areas of embedded systems, robotics, parallel processing, and engineering education.

Dr.Rabi N. Mahapatra , Professor, A&M University, Texas


Dr. Rabi Mahapatra was a faculty at Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur, India and a Faculty Fellow at IBM T.J Watson Research Center, USA.  He served in the Editorial board of ACM Transactions on Embedded Computing, IEEE Transactions on Parallel Distributed Systems, and currently serving EUROSIP Journal on Embedded Systems. He has published three books and more than 165 research articles in the refereed International Journals and Conference Proceedings. He has supervised 16 PhD dissertations, 32 MS thesis.He is a Ford Fellow, BOYS-CAST Fellow, Senior-Member IEEE Computer Society, and was a Distinguished Visitor of IEEE Computer Society. Dr. Mahapatra received Undergraduate Teaching Excellence award in 2010.

Dr.Gourav Sarma
 Professor, University of Rochester, USA


Dr. Sharma is a fellow of the IEEE, a fellow of SPIE the international society for optics and photonics, and a fellow of the Society for Imaging Science and Technology (IS&T). He is also an elected member of Sigma Xi, the scientific research society and the Phi Kappa Phi and Pi Mu Epsilon honor societies.He is the editor of the "Digital Color Imaging Handbook" published by CRC press. Dr. Sharma served as the 2010-2011 chair for the Image, Video, and Multi-dimensional Signal Processing Technical Committee, of the IEEE Signal Processing. In 2015 and 2016, he served on the IEEE Signal Processing Society's Conference Board and its Executive subcommittee.

Dr. Subramaniam ganesan
Professor, Oakland University


Dr. Ganesan, worked at National Aeronautical Laboratory (NAL) India, Ruhr University Germany, Concordia University Canada, and Western Michigan University before joining Oakland University. December 2012 Received “Life Time Achievement award” for illustrious career in teaching, research, and administration and contribution to the fields of engineering, conferred by ISAM, USA. 2012 April received Loyd Withrow Distinguished Speaker award from SAE – Society of Automotive engineers. ASEE NCS Outstanding Teacher award, April 1999. Life time achievement award for teaching, research and contributions to engineering, ISAM, USA, December 2012.